Country Working Group (CWG)

The members in a country are called the Country Working Group. Presently PELUM-Kenya has 44 members of its CWG in 19 out of 47 counties in Kenya.

Country (National) Board

This is an advisory / governance body of PELUM at the Country level. PELUM-Kenya has a National Board of 8 including the Country Coordinator, who is the Secretary to the Boards and is also non-voting.

Country Secretariat (Offices)

This is where the activities of PELUM Association are coordinated at the Country level. The Country Secretariat for PELUM in Kenya is based in Thika. The head of the Country Secretariat is called a Country Coordinator and is also the CEO for PELUM Association in that Country.  Presently PELUM-Kenya Country Secretariat (Office) has 13 full time staff members.

The Regional Secretariat

This is where the activities of PELUM Association are coordinated at the regional level. The head of the Regional Secretariat is called a Secretary General. PELUM regional Secretariat is located in Lusaka, Zambia.

The Regional Board (made of Country Board Chairpersons)

The Country Board Chairpersons of the countries where PELUM-Kenya is operating make up the regional Board. They Country Board Chairpersons are also the Country Representatives for their respective Countries.

Triennial General Meeting (TGM)

This is the highest body of PELUM and meetings after every three years. The first TGM was held for PELUM was held in Kabwe, Zambia. The most recent TGM was held in Morogoro, Tanzania in 2008 and the last one was held in Lesotho in 2011.